VE1ZN  –  Jack Higby                       VE1BU – Wilf Maillet

VE1GBD  –  Glenn Diggdon            VE1EJA  –  Eric Arsenault

VE1LHG  –  Les Goreham               VE1TES – Trudy Shand

VE1ALG  –  Bill Crawford                VE1JAX  –  Garth Wyman

VE1XAM  –  Max Witherall              VE1JS  –  John Scott

VE1ZX  –  Brad Ross                         VE1BFB  –  Abbie Ross

VE1DN  –  Darren Nickerson          VE1DES  –  Don Saulnier

VE1JCJ  –  Justin Cottreau              VE1DJF  –  Don Fraser

VE1IC  –  Max Stulberger                   VE1VLR  –  Valerie McDow

VE1UT  –  Bernie Bonnar                   VE1VAR – Veralyn Bonnar

VE1RB  –  Jim Harris                          VE1GM  –  Dave Vail

VE1HRT  –  Hart Stoll                          VE1FP  –  Tom Boudreau

VE1LEO  –  Leo Lombard                   VE1JC  –  Dave Doucette


It’s that time of the year again folks!

The September meeting of the Yarmouth Amateur Radio Club will be held on  Tuesday, September 16th at 7pm. The meetings are held at the EMO building behind the fire station on Pleasant St.

73, ve1xt

20 woofs per minute

Author: ve1xt

Working at 20 woofs per minute

20 Woofs Per Minute

20 Woofs Per Minute

Yarmouth Air Cadets Amateur Radio Club holding Code Practice in 1964

Yarmouth Air Cadets Amateur Radio Club holding code practice in 1964

Yarmouth Air Cadets Amateur Radio Club holding code practice in 1964

CQ, CQ, CQ calling all Yarmouth Amateur Radio Club members.

The club now has the ability to issue your very own email address using the domain.

If you are interested in having your own YARC branded email address,, please send me an email at ve1xt [at] ve1yar [dot] com. Please include your call sign and the email address you wish to use as this is a forward service (like the addresses).


73 for now!

Club Secretary

Field Day 2014

Author: ve1xt

Here are a few pictures from this year’s Field Day. It was held at VE1GA’s QTH on the Saunder’s Rd in Yarmouth County. Pictures courtesy of VE1GM.

This year’s annual supper social will be held on Thursday July 17th at 6pm at the Rodd Grand Hotel in Yarmouth.

If you plan on attending, please RSVP by contacting Donnie Saulnier (VE1DES) via telephone at 742-1858 or by email at You may also RSVP via Dave (VE1GM) or Bill (VE1ALG).

Please RSVP at least a week before the event so we can ensure we reserve enough seating for everyone who wishes to attend.

Scanner listeners are also welcome to attend!